Our People

The following people are vital to helping Children First achieve its mission.

Children First Director

Ginger Knisley
Children First Director
307 Bank St.
Keokuk, IA 52632
319-526-5686 or 660-988-1468

Children First Board Members

Kayla Schwartz
Lee County - Consumer Representative
1294 Hwy 2
Farmington, IA 52626

Van Buren County - Consumer Representative
Meagan Vogel
Lee County - Business Representative
PO Box 531
Ft Madison, Iowa
Van Buren County - Business Representative
Amanda Swan
Lee County - Health Representative
2018 Lofton
Keokuk, IA 52632
Van Buren County - Health Representative
Carolyn Baker
Lee County - Faith Representative
2777 252nd Ave
Montrose, IA 52639

Mike Linnenbrink
Van Buren County - Faith Representative
804 University Street
Donnellson, IA 52625
Ryan Wilson
Lee County - Human Services Representative
220 26th Street
Ft Madison, IA 52627
(319) 470-9269
Van Buren County - Human Services Representative
Rich Harlow
Lee County - Elected Official
2788 252nd Ave, Montrose, IA 52639
(319) 371-6906
Mark Meek
Van Buren County - Elected Official (Board Chair)
303 1st Street
Bonaparte, IA 52620
Kathy Osipowicz
Lee County - Education Representative
8 Klesner Court, Ft Madison
(319) 372-8524
Van Buren County - Education Representative

Early Childhood Task Force Members:

  • Cheryl Flaatten, Early Childhood Director - Community Action of Southeast Iowa
  • Melissa Daugherty, Director - Van Buren Job Opportunities & PAT
  • Sarah Tweedy, Owner - Raisin Em Up Child Care
  • Ginger Knisley, Director - Children First local area Early Childhood Iowa Board
  • Missy Park, HOPES Program Manager - Lee County Health Department
  • Rachael Patterson-Rahn, Oral Health Coordinator - Lee County Health Department
  • Matt LeClere, Head Start Director - Community Action of Southeast Iowa
  • Chad Reckling, Child Care Compliance - IA DHS - Des Moines County
  • Jodi Norton, CCR&R Child Care Consultant
  • Kathy Osipowicz, Child Passenger Safety Technician - citizen member
  • Jamie Beskow, 1st Five HMDI Site Coordinator - Lee County Health Department
  • Arin Jones, CPPC Coordinator, ISU Extension - Mt Pleasant
  • Carolyn Baker, Children First Board member, volunteer
  • Morgan Small, VB Head Start supervisor - Sieda Community Action
  • Jocee Kelly, WAGE$ - Iowa AEYC
  • Cyndi Mason, former CCNC
  • Jolene Dilks, Co-director at the Learning Tree
  • Meagan Vogel, CF board member

Our Mission...

Children First empowers children and families to thrive and prosper through quality services, resources, and support, in response to community need.

Upcoming Events...

Like Us On Facebook
Copyright © 2021 - Children First Empowerment